Personal Life

Last (full) Day of School

Hello! Well, to start this blog off, I figure I’d share what’s going on in my life, which at the moment has been entailing of quite a few things that are both good and bad.

I don’t know how you like to take your news, but I tend to prefer for people to share with me the bad before they present before me the new, which I think is a fair enough statement. Now, let’s proceed.

Well, the bad is unfortunately rather bad, and I pardon my lack of eloquence in saying that but it really did leave me as sad as it did startled. A close friend of mine was in a car accident, and I seriously couldn’t have felt more fortune than to have her walk away from the whole thing well off (despite her obvious rattled state) with only several bruises and burns of lower degrees. That is to say that Austin is a city notorious for its crazy truck drivers and lawless bandits on intersections, and a number of fatal incidents have occurred near us in the past, so being able to give her a gracious hug at the end of the day was all I could have asked for. There’s no way I could say that I feel her frustration, but I’m doing my best to keep her spirits afloat as she’s always done for me.

However, on that dark side note, I promised some pleasant anecdotes so let me fancy you with at least one of those! First things first, today was the last full day of school for me, so tomorrow I’ll just be attending the last of my classes and Thursday will be when I take my Screenwriting final (which should be a delight either way). Perhaps taking all those AP classes earlier in the year really did pay off! I’ve earned enough exemptions to really get through finals week with only a math test to study for, and so I can’t really complain. Nevertheless, the year came to a very abrupt end, and the knowledge I’ve accumulated and friends that I have made all feel very fleeting in retrospection. My goal for the denouement of the year is to keep in touch with more of my friends than I actually promise to, and to stay healthy and fit while experiencing lots and keeping my brain awake.

Either way, on the notion of keeping my brain awake, I really should save my writing time for the hours of the day rather than the early hours of the morning on a school night.
My goal is to shorten up on these lengthy blog posts and be a bit more concise so that I can remain active going onward. My apologies in advance.

-Infinity

P.S. BlogLovin’ is an amazing app for organizing blogs. It’s a free app, so if you own it, I’d really appreciate it if you bookmarked my blog to read so that you can stay updated! Writing on here is much easier than recording videos, so I’ll resort to this page often to keep atop info.

Leave a Reply

